Kiribati (pronounced Kir-i-bas), is made up of 33 islands of which only 21 are inhabited yet covers an area of more than 3 million square kilometers. Part of the Pacific Ocean known as Micronesia, it's capital Tarawa is located on the Gilbert group of islands. We were fortunate to be sent to both Tarawa and Kiritimati by the SPTO (South Pacific Tourism Organisation) to obtain images for the Kiribati National Tourism Authority